Find Databases

  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 123
      
Results:   

Database List

Click on Database name to connect to it
ABC-CLIO American History - WorldCat.org
View all databases
 

ABC-CLIO American History

Over 15,000 references to American history for use in school curricula.

Articles-full text  Information ABC-CLIO American History

 

ABC-CLIO World Geography

Over 15,000 references to world geography for use in school curricula.

Articles-full text  Information ABC-CLIO World Geography

 

ABI/Inform Global

Indexes about 1,580 business periodicals, including scholarly journals, general business magazines, trade and industry news sources, and newspapers. The full text or image is provided online for about 830 business periodicals.

Articles-full text  Information ABI/Inform Global

 

Abstracts in Anthropology

Covers a broad spectrum of significant, current anthropological topics from several hundred periodicals. Human speech, physiology, artifacts, history, environment, and social relations are described, analyzed, interpreted, and compared within the human and animal realms.

Articles-no full text  Information Abstracts in Anthropology

 

Academic OneFile

A source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from many leading journals and reference sources, with extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.

Articles-full text  Information Academic OneFile

 

Academic Search Elite

An EBSCO database, is a general academic index that indexes almost 3,000 magazines and journals from every academic discipline and provides the full-text of more than 1,200.

Articles-full text  Information Academic Search Elite

 

ACM Digital Library

Full text of every article ever published by ACM.

Articles-full text  Information ACM Digital Library

 

ACS Journals Search

Search the journals of the American Chemical Society.

Articles-full text  Information ACS Journals Search

 

AgeLine

Abstracts of social gerontology and aging-related articles, books, and reports.

Articles-full text  Information AgeLine

 

AGRICOLA

The catalog of the National Agriculture Library can be used to find articles and books on agriculture, food, and veterinary medicine.

Articles-no full text  Information AGRICOLA

 

Alternative Press Index

Comprehensive guide to alternative sources of information published from 1969-1990.

Articles-no full text  Information Alternative Press Index

 

America's Newspapers

Electronic editions of the Des Moines Register and five other Iowa newspapers.

News  Information America's Newspapers

 

America: History and Life

Indexes articles and books in American history and culture.

Articles-full text  Information America: History and Life

 

AMS Journals

American Mathematical Society online journals.

Articles-full text  Information AMS Journals

 

Annee Philologique

Over 600,000 bibliographic records in classical studies for the years 1949 to 2004.

Articles-full text links  Information Annee Philologique

 

Annual Reviews

Collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists for 29 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.

Articles-full text  Information Annual Reviews

 

Anthropological Index Online

The Anthropological Index to Current Periodicals in the The Anthropology Library at the British Museum (incorporating the former Royal Anthropological Institute Library).

Articles-no full text  Information Anthropological Index Online

 

AP Images

An online collection of photographs, audio files, and news stories from the Associated Press.

Images/multimedia  Information AP Images

 

APPI Journals

Search for articles in the journals published by American Psychiatric Publishing, Inc.

Articles-full text  Information APPI Journals

 

Applied Science & Technology FT

Indexes articles in acoustics, computer science, energy, engineering, industrial & mechanical arts, and robotics. Some full text articles available online.

Articles-full text  Information Applied Science & Technology FT

 

APS Journal Search

American Physical Society\'s Physical Review Online Archive contains
\nfull text articles.

Articles-full text  Information APS Journal Search

 

ARBA Online

American Reference Books Annual Online

Reference tools  Information ARBA Online

 

Art Abstracts

Indexes 260 international art publications, including English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, Japanese, Dutch, and Swedish.

Articles-full text links  Information Art Abstracts

 

ArticleFirst

Indexes articles from the table of contents of nearly 12500 journals.

Articles-full text links  Information ArticleFirst

 

ARTstor

ARTstor is a digital library of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.

Images/multimedia  Information ARTstor

 

arXiv

Article archive at Cornell University.

Articles-full text  Information arXiv

 

ATLA Religion Database

Indexes journals, multi-author works, and book reviews in religion, and provides access to the full text of more than 55 religion journals.

Articles-full text  Information ATLA Religion Database

 

AUL Index to Military Periodicals

Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals

Articles-full text  Information AUL Index to Military Periodicals

 

Biography & Genealogy Mstr Indx

References more than 13.6 million biographical sketches in readily available and retrospective reference sources.

Reference tools  Information Biography & Genealogy Mstr Indx

 

Biography Resource Center

Online biographical reference database in the fields of literature, science, business, entertainment, politics, sports, history, current events and the arts.Biographical information on over one million people throughout history, around the world.

Reference tools  Information Biography Resource Center

 

Biological Abstracts

Indexes articles in the life sciences, including agriculture, biochemistry, biotechnology, botany, ecology, the environment, microbiology, neurology, pharmacology, public health, and toxicology.

Articles-full text links  Information Biological Abstracts

 

BNA Tax and Accounting Center

A comprehensive tax planning resource that includes materials on U.S. income, state taxation, foreign income, estates, gifts & trusts, and more.

Reference tools  Information BNA Tax and Accounting Center

 

BooksInPrint.com Professional

Information on millions of books, audio books, and videos.

Reference tools  Information BooksInPrint.com Professional

 

Britannica Online

Encyclopaedia Brittanica Online Academic Edition, includes Merriam-Webster Dictionary.

Reference tools  Information Britannica Online

 

Business & Company Resrce Ctr

Indexes company information.

Articles-full text  Information Business & Company Resrce Ctr

 

Business Index ASAP

Late-breaking news and event coverage on companies, industries, products and executives.

Articles-full text  Information Business Index ASAP

 

Business Knowledge Research

Major studies, short reports, and periodical articles on a variety of business topics.

Articles-full text  Information Business Knowledge Research

 

Business Source Elite

Full text for more than 1,100 scholarly business journals, including full text for nearly 500 peer-reviewed business publications.

Articles-full text  Information Business Source Elite

 

Cambridge Journals Online

Cambridge University Press\' collection of leading journals across the sciences, social sciences and humanities.

Articles-full text  Information Cambridge Journals Online

 

Cataloger's Desktop

Cataloging documentation resources.

Reference tools  Information Cataloger's Desktop

 

CCH Tax Research NetWork

Current and archival tax research material.

Articles-full text  Information CCH Tax Research NetWork

 

Child Abuse, Child Welfare

Indexes articles about physical, emotional, psychological, and sexual abuse, and child neglect.

Articles-full text links  Information Child Abuse, Child Welfare

 

Children's Core Collection

Provides access to children\'s literature.

Reference tools  Information Children's Core Collection

 

Children's Literature Compr Dbase

Provides access to children\'s books, video and audio recordings, film strips, including selected reviews.

Reference tools  Information Children's Literature Compr Dbase

 

Children's Magazine Guide

Subject index to more than 65 magazines for elementary and middle school students and carefully selected Web sites. Contact Reference Desk for password.

Reference tools  Information Children's Magazine Guide

 

Children's Software Finder

Provides reviews, ratings, and order information for over 5,000 currently available interactive children\'s media titles (CD-ROMs, videogames, children\'s Internet sites, and smart toys - toys with interactive electronic capabilities). Contact Reference Desk for password.

Reference tools  Information Children's Software Finder

 

CIAO: Columbia Intl Affairs Online

A comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs, including working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.

Articles-no full text  Information CIAO: Columbia Intl Affairs Online

 

CINAHL

Indexing for over 1,200 nursing journals and publications dating back to 1982.

Articles-full text links  Information CINAHL

 

Classification Web

Library of Congress Classification & LC Subject Headings online

Reference tools  Information Classification Web

 

CollegeSource Online

The full text of college and university catalogs.

Reference tools  Information CollegeSource Online

 

ComAbstracts

Contains abstracts of articles published in the primary professional literature of the communication(s) field.

Articles-full text links  Information ComAbstracts

 

ComDisDome

Contains references to books, journal articles, dissertations, people, institutions, web resources, and grants in c
\ncommunication sciences and disorders.

Articles-full text links  Information ComDisDome

 

Computer Science Index

Indexes more than 6,500 periodicals and books, with coverage going back to the mid 1960s.

Articles-full text links  Information Computer Science Index

 

CQ Global Researcher

Offers focused, readable, single-topic reports on vital world issues, Written by journalists with years of international experience.

Articles-full text  Information CQ Global Researcher

 

CQ Researcher

A collection of reports covering political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.

Articles-full text  Information CQ Researcher

 

Criminal Justice Abstracts

Contains comprehensive coverage of international journals, books, reports, dissertations and unpublished papers on criminology and related disciplines.

Articles-full text links  Information Criminal Justice Abstracts

 

Criminal Justice Periodicals

A comprehensive collection of U.S. and international criminal justice journals including information for professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.

Articles-full text  Information Criminal Justice Periodicals

 

Current Index to Statistics

Indexes articles that have statistical content, proceedings and edited books, and other publications in statistics and related fields.
\nThis is the up to date CIS database.

Statistics  Information Current Index to Statistics

 

Current Index to Statistics to 2003

Indexes articles that have statistical content, proceedings and edited books, and other publications in statistics and related fields.
\nThis Legacy database is updated through 2003.

Statistics  Information Current Index to Statistics to 2003

 

Des Moines Register Index

Index of the Des Moines Register, 1965-1976, created by the University of Northern Iowa Library.

Articles-no full text  Information Des Moines Register Index

 

Directory of Open Access Journals

Indexes 2725 free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals in all subjects and languages. 822 journals are searchable at article level.

Articles-full text  Information Directory of Open Access Journals

 

Dissertations & Theses

Dissertations and Theses Abstracts and Index with more than 2 million entries.

Articles-no full text  Information Dissertations & Theses

 

Dissertations & Theses @ UNI

Contains citations and abstracts of dissertations and theses submitted by the University of Northern Iowa and published in UMI\'s Dissertation abstracts database.

Articles-full text  Information Dissertations & Theses @ UNI

 

EBSCO Animals

Consists of indexing, abstracts, and full text records describing the nature and habitat of familiar animals.

Articles-full text  Information EBSCO Animals

 

EconLit

Provides citations and abstracts for articles from more than 700 journals, books, dissertations, and the Cambridge University Press Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics (AWPE).

Articles-full text links  Information EconLit

 

Education Full Text

Indexes about 400 English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and monographs in education, including educational psychology. Contains abstracts and, for recent years, the full text of articles from almost 200 journals and magazines.

Articles-full text  Information Education Full Text

 

Education Index Retrospective

Cites nearly one million articles periodical articles, including book reviews, in 500 periodicals, as far back as 1929.

Articles-full text links  Information Education Index Retrospective

 

Emerald

Provides access to the MCB University Press online journal collection.

Articles-full text  Information Emerald

 

Engineering Village 2

The most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1884.

Articles-full text links  Information Engineering Village 2

 

ERIC (EBSCO)

Indexes and abstracts articles from about 800 education journals. It also indexes and abstracts documents such as research reports, bibliographies, curricular materials, and conference papers. ERIC documents are available on microfiche in the Microforms Area. Documents published in recent years are also available full text online.

Articles-full text links  Information ERIC (EBSCO)

 

ERIC (USDE)

Indexes and abstracts articles from about 800 education journals. It also indexes and abstracts documents such as research reports, bibliographies, curricular materials, and conference papers. ERIC documents are available on microfiche in the Microforms Area. Documents published in recent years are also available full text online.

Articles-no full text  Information ERIC (USDE)

 

Ethnic NewsWatch

A comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.

Articles-full text  Information Ethnic NewsWatch

 

Expanded Academic ASAP

Superseded by Academic OneFile. Please use that database instead.

Articles-full text  Information Expanded Academic ASAP

 

FactsForLearning

Reference information for elementary and middle school students, parents, and educators.

Reference tools  Information FactsForLearning

 

Family & Society Studies

Indexes articles in family science, human ecology, and human development.

Articles-full text links  Information Family & Society Studies

 

Fed in Print

Federal Reserve System economic research.

Articles-full text  Information Fed in Print

 

Film/TV Documentation

Contains information about collections of paper archives, scripts, press materials, stills, posters, and all other film documentation held in more than 145 of the world\'s foremost film archives, libraries, and educational institutions in fifty-four countries.

Reference tools  Information Film/TV Documentation

 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Reference tools  Information Gale Virtual Reference Library

 

Gender Studies Database

Indexes and abstracts journal articles, books, and other publications in gender and sexual diversity studies, including women\'s, men\'s, and GLBT studies.

Articles-full text links  Information Gender Studies Database

 

General OneFile

Provides access to articles in more than 6,300 full-text journals and newspapers.

Articles-full text  Information General OneFile

 

GEOBASE

Bibliographic references to important journals in the fields of physical and human geography, geology, mineralogy, ecology and development studies.

Articles-full text links  Information GEOBASE

 

GeoRef

A comprehensive database in the geosciences and grows by more than 70,000 references a year.The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey, and US Canadian theses in the geosciences.

Articles-full text links  Information GeoRef

 

Google Scholar

Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.

Articles-full text  Information Google Scholar

 

GPO

Contains bibliographic citations to United States federal government publications from 1976 to the present. Based on the Monthly Catalog of US Government Publications, GPO contains references to books, reports, studies, serials, maps, and other publications. Topics covered include finance, business, demographics, agriculture, medicine, public health, and more. The database contains over 400,000 fully indexed bibliographic records.

Articles-full text  Information GPO

 

Handbook of Latin Amer Studies

A bibliography on Latin America consisting of more than 5,000 works selected and annotated by academics from around the world.

Articles-no full text  Information Handbook of Latin Amer Studies

 

Health and Human Resources TCL

A full-text search service containing federal and state laws and regulations, case law, forms, manuals and news reports relating to Human Resources Management; Payroll; Pension/Benefits; Employment Law; Safety, OSHA & Worker\'s Compensation; Health Law; Food and Drug.

Articles-full text  Information Health and Human Resources TCL

 

HealthSource: Consumer Edition

Provides access to more than 130 full text, consumer health magazines, 1,000 health-related pamphlets, and 130 health reference books. Also contains more than 4,500 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish) and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide.

Articles-full text  Information HealthSource: Consumer Edition

 

HealthSource: Nursing/Acad Ed

Provides more than 580 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong,

Articles-full text  Information HealthSource: Nursing/Acad Ed

 

Highwire Press

A repository of 1053 journals and 4,331,102 full text articles from over 130 scholarly publishers.

Articles-full text  Information Highwire Press

 

Historical Abstracts

A complete index to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada).

Articles-full text links  Information Historical Abstracts

 

History Cooperative

Provides full text of the American Historical Review, the Journal of American History, and 19 other history journals.

Articles-full text  Information History Cooperative

 

Homeland Security Digital Library

Electronic documents made available by the Dudley Knox Library at the Naval Postgraduate School, searchable by keyword or by topic, including general U.S. policy documents, national strategy documents, theses and research papers from the Center for Homeland Defense and Security and the Naval Postgraduate School, and homeland security executive orders. Also includes notices of events and conferences pertaining to homeland security, and news items drawn from various news sources.

Articles-full text  Information Homeland Security Digital Library

 

Hoover's Company Records

Find up-to-date proprietary editorial content covering public and non-public companies and key executives.

Articles-full text  Information Hoover's Company Records

 

IBISWorld United States

Provides industry and market research reports for numerous markets.

Articles-full text  Information IBISWorld United States

 

IEEE Computer Society

The IEEE Computer Society is the world\'s leading organization of computer professionals. Founded in 1946, it is the largest of IEEE societies. The IEEE Computer Society\'s vision is to be the leading provider of technical information, community services, and personalized services to the world\'s computing professionals.

Articles-full text  Information IEEE Computer Society

 

In the First Person

Indexes approximately 4,000 personal narratives in English, 20,500 months of diary entries, 63,000 letter entries, and 17,000 oral history entries.

Articles-full text links  Information In the First Person

 

Index UNI

Includes citations to over 230,000 articles from UNI student newspapers from 1878 through 2005, alumni publications, and public relations news releases.

Articles-full text  Information Index UNI

 

Ingenta ConnectComplete

A comprehensive multi-disciplinary document delivery service providing access to thousands of online journals from leading scholarly, academic and business publishers.

Articles-full text  Information Ingenta ConnectComplete

 

Intl Index to Film Periodicals

The FIAF International FilmArchive Database includes complete data from all volumes (1972 to the present) of the International Index to Film Periodicals plus records from its TV-related companion (1979 to the present).

Articles-full text links  Information Intl Index to Film Periodicals

 

Intl Index to Music Periodicals

Provides access to more than half a million articles, abstracts, and full text from 1874 to the present in the field of music.

Articles-full text  Information Intl Index to Music Periodicals

 

Intl Index to the Performing Arts

Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 210 international journals in dance, film, television, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, broadcast arts, circus performance, comedy, storytelling, opera, pantomime, puppetry, and magic.

Articles-no full text  Information Intl Index to the Performing Arts

 

Investext Plus

More than 5,203,512 articles relating to companies and industries.

Articles-full text  Information Investext Plus

 

IOP Electronic Journals

Search electronic journal articles from the Institute of Physics.

Articles-full text  Information IOP Electronic Journals

 

Iter Bibliography

Access to more than 945,000 citations about the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700) including journal articles, books, reviews, and dissertations. Also provides access to the International Directory of Scholars.

Articles-no full text  Information Iter Bibliography

 

JSTOR

An archive of nearly 400 scholarly journals with content spanning many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences.

Articles-full text  Information JSTOR

 

Kids Search

An elementary/middle school interface that searches across six databases (Middle Search Plus, Primary Search, Newspaper Source, TOPICsearch, Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, and EBSCO Animals. Also features a dictionary and image search.

Articles-full text  Information Kids Search

 

LexisNexis Academic

Indexes articles in news, business, legal, medical, and reference information. Some full text articles available online.

News  Information LexisNexis Academic

 

LexisNexis Congressional

Provides access to congressional publications such as Committee Hearings, Committee Prints, Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports, House and Senate Documents, House and Senate Reports, Senate Executive Reports, Senate Executive Treaty Documents, Legislative Histories, Serial Set Maps, and the Serial Set.

Articles-full text  Information LexisNexis Congressional

 

LexisNexis Statistical

Search 30,000 statistical tables and summaries of statistical publications.

Statistics  Information LexisNexis Statistical

 

Library Literature & Info Science

Indexes articles in the field of library and information science.

Articles-full text  Information Library Literature & Info Science

 

Library, Info Science & Tech Abst

Provides full text of journal articles and indexing of books, research reports and conference proceedings in such areas as librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, search engines, printed and electronic information sources, the information industry, scholarly communication, and electronic publishing.

Articles-full text links  Information Library, Info Science & Tech Abst

 

Linguistics & Lang Behavior Abst

Covers research in linguistics (the nature and structure of human speech) and research in language.

Articles-full text links  Information Linguistics & Lang Behavior Abst

 

MAS Ultra: School Edition

Contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines.

Articles-full text  Information MAS Ultra: School Edition

 

MasterFile Premier

Provides full text for more than 1,730 general periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 2,400 titles. Covers a broad range of disciplines including general reference, business, education, health, general science, and multi-cultural issues.

Articles-full text  Information MasterFile Premier

 

MathSciNet

Provides summaries of reviews in Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications

Articles-full text links  Information MathSciNet

 

Mental Measurements Yearbook

Covers more than 2,200 commercially-available tests in categories such as personality, developmental, behavioral assessment, neuropsychological, achievement, intelligence and aptitude, educational, speech & hearing, and sensory motor.

Reference tools  Information Mental Measurements Yearbook

 

Mergent Online

Provides company data and annual reports for more 10,000 US public and international companies.

Reference tools  Information Mergent Online

 

Middle Search Plus

Provides full text for 140 popular, middle school magazines.

Articles-full text  Information Middle Search Plus

 

Middle/Junior High Core Collection

Provides access to children\'s and young adult literature.

Reference tools  Information Middle/Junior High Core Collection

 

Mintel Reports

Provides market research reports for numerous goods and services.

Articles-full text  Information Mintel Reports

 

MLA International Bibliography

Provides over 1.8 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, dissertations, and 1,000 book publishers in the areas of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, and printing.

Articles-full text links  Information MLA International Bibliography

 

Morningstar Investment Research Center

Morningstar Investment Research Center combines stock, fund, industry and ETF information necessary for in-depth research and smart portfolio construction. It includes screening and report building tools and extensive help and education materials.

Reference tools  Information Morningstar Investment Research Center

 

Music & Performing Arts Online

Search for articles in both IIMP Full Text and IIPA.

Articles-full text  Information Music & Performing Arts Online

 

Music Index Online

Indexes articles in more than 800 international music periodicals.

Articles-full text links  Information Music Index Online

 

National Crime Justice Ref Service

NCJRS is a federally funded resource offering justice and substance abuse information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide.

Articles-full text links  Information National Crime Justice Ref Service

 

NetLibrary

Provides the full text of more than 2,300 electronic books.

Electronic books  Information NetLibrary

 

Netwrk Dig Libr of Theses & Diss

Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) and Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETDs).

Articles-full text links  Information Netwrk Dig Libr of Theses & Diss

 

New York Times (1851-2004)

ProQuest Historical Newspapers The New York Times (1851 - 2003).

News  Information New York Times (1851-2004)

 

Newspaper Source

Provides selected full text for nearly 30 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. The database also contains full text television & radio news transcripts, and selected full text for more than 200 regional (U.S.) newspapers.

News  Information Newspaper Source

 

Opposing Viewpoints Reso